AP Bio: Introduction to Camille Ricketts

-My hobbies are: Swimming, and going to the beach with friends
– I like play guitar, and learn new songs
-My favorite music is calm songs, by people like Jason Mraz, and Colbie Callait. I also  like music that keeps me moving!
-Over the summer I worked at Kona Aerials, as a summer camp director, I also taught gymnastics classes, and learned different spotting techniques.
-I live with my dad, and my mother lives in Canada. My sister lives in Ecuador, and this summer we went to visit her. She just had a baby girl, named Amelie (who is my niece). My father is a subsistance farmer, and helps people around the big island understand the importance of the agricultural world.
-My sophomore year I took biology, and I really enjoyed the labs we did, because they were fun and engaging.
-Over the summer I read two books for fun, they are part of a series called Hunger Games. I cannot wait to read the next one!
-Im looking forward to AP Biology this year because I think I will be able to grasp the knowlege better, and therefore enjoy the class more. I look forward to the labs, because I remember them being very enjoyable.
-Im most anxious about the testing for AP Biology, becuase I know that AP tests are hard, and I remember the level of difficulty with the tests in honors biology.

Leave a comment